Pages Navigation Menu

A publication for and about state employees

Gov. Andrew Cuomo adds eight states to New York quarantine list

By Eric Anderson

COLONIE — Gov. Andrew Cuomo on Tuesday said travelers from another eight states have been added to the list of those facing quarantine when arriving in New York state. Travelers from California, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada and Tennessee will have to quarantine for 14 days upon arriving in New York.

They join travelers from Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas and Utah who already face quarantine because of the community spread of COVID-19 in those states.

Read more:

© 2020

468 ad